Return to Listings

Fiachra Garvey  

‘…a deep and infectious enthusiasm, combined with insight and technical comfort.’ Sunday Times

Heard in Luton at the beginning of the year as part of our Stars of the Future programme, this phenomenal young Irish pianist now returns in a full recital. He will bring a special authority to the music of fellow Irishman John Field, the composer who famously inspired Chopin’s own fine collection of Nocturnes. The concert is framed by two of the great pillars of the piano repertoire – an epic evening indeed.

Ludwig van Beethoven – Sonata op 109
John Field – Two Nocturnes

Frédéric Chopin – Andante spianato et Grande Polonaise op 22

Franz Liszt – Sonata in B minor

Fiachra Garvey – piano