Other Concerts:

Full List

Kamus Quartet                                 21st Oct 2019 St. Mary’s Church Map

The Kamus Quartet is one of the most celebrated Nordic ensembles in the world. Founded in 2002 in Helsinki they are based in Finland and it is a great honour to welcome them to Luton. In a programme of music from their homelands this will be a chance to engage with authentic music making at the highest level. The new Fagerlund piece, From the Ground, was commissioned by the Concertgebouw Amsterdam in 2017 and this will be its première performance in Britain.

 ‘Kamus is a perfectly blended group, and the brilliance of each individual shines through.’        

Helsingin Sanomat

Terhi Paldanius (violin)

Jukka Untamala (violin)

Jussi Tuhkanen (viola)

Petja Kainulainen (cello)



Jean Sibelius – Adagio in D minor JS12

Sebastian Fagerlund – String Quartet No.2 From the Ground 

Carl Nielsen – String Quartet No.1