Return to Listings

Pascal Rogé & Ami Rogé  

Piano duets and solos by the internationally celebrated French pianist Pascal Rogé and his life partner Ami. Alongside Debussy’s Petite Suite and Ravel’s Ma Mère L’Oye all the composers of Les Six are included in this glittering mosaic of a programme.

‘…clarity of thought and texture… perfectly judged…’ Guardian

Erik Satie – La Belle Excentrique

Claude Debussy – Petite Suite

Erik Satie – Morceaux en forme de poire

Erik Satie – Gnossiennes Nos 2 & 5 (piano solo)

      Embryons désséchés (piano solo)

Maurice Ravel – Ma Mère L’Oye

Erik Satie – Gymnopédies No 1 (piano solo)

                Je te veux (piano solo)

Erik Satie – Parade

Darius Milhaud – Enfantines

Germaine Tailleferre – Images

Louis Durey – Carillons

Georges Auric – Adieu New York!

Arthur Honegger – Pastorale d’été

Francis Poulenc – Sonate

Supported by

Princess Helena College

Please Note:

This Concert is at Princess Helena College - Nr Hitchin

And starts at 3:00pm