Return to Listings

Zelkova String Quartet   

The intense fourth and final quartet of Edmund Rubbra sits between well-loved works by Beethoven and Brahms in an epic programme presented by this exciting young quartet. Another of the top flight ensembles to emerge from the Royal Northern College of Music they are already making their mark in British chamber music.

‘…there were exquisite moments: …the hushed sheen of the Zelkova Quartet's performance…’ Independent on Sunday

Ludwig van Beethoven – Quartet in G op 18 No 2

Edmund Rubbra – Quartet No 4 op 150

Johannes Brahms – Quartet No 2 in Am op 51 No 2

Supported by the estate of Edmund Rubbra